Horizon League Awards: Handing out all-conference honors

The Horizon League season ended Sunday, and now all 10 teams are looking forward to the conference tournament this weekend. The conference will be announcing awards this week, and here is the ballot I submitted.

The voting system works by ranking players, so the No. 1 player on the All-Horizon First Team is my Player of the Year vote, the No. 2 player is my runner-up, etc.

If you have any questions about my ballot, tweet @Catch_N_Shoot and I will do my best to respond.


Photo: Kirthmon F. Dozier / Detroit Free Press
Photo: Kirthmon F. Dozier / Detroit Free Press

All-Horizon First Team

  1. Kay Felder, Oakland
  2. Alec Peters, Valparaiso
  3. Jordan Johnson, Milwaukee
  4. Vashil Fernandez, Valparaiso
  5. Matt Tiby, Milwaukee


All-Horizon Second Team

  1. Cameron Morse, Youngstown State
  2. Dikembe Dixson, UIC
  3. Keith Carter, Valparaiso
  4. Paris Bass, Detroit
  5. Carrington Love, Green Bay


All-Freshman Team

  1. Dikembe Dixson, UIC
  2. Drew McDonald, Northern Kentucky
  3. Rob Edwards, Cleveland State
  4. Josh McFolley, Detroit
  5. Jordan Andrews, Youngstown State


Player of the Year

Kahlil Felder, Oakland


Freshman of the Year

Dikembe Dixson, UIC


Coach of the Year

Bryce Drew, Valparaiso

Author: Jesse Kramer

Jesse Kramer is the founder of The Catch and Shoot. He's a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. He has had work featured on SI.com, College Insider, The Comeback/Awful Announcing, and 247Sports.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: