Big East releases 2014-15 schedule

The Big East released its conference schedule for the 2014-15 season Tuesday afternoon. A full, composite schedule is available below.

The conference slate once again begins with a five-game Fox Sports 1 marathon on New Year’s Eve, featuring all 10 teams. Fox Sports 1 will broadcast more than 100 Big East games nationally over the course of the season.

“Our second season in the reconfigured Big East Conference will again feature outstanding competition, wall-to-wall national television coverage, and another rousing finish with our conference tournament at Madison Square Garden, the mecca of college basketball,” said Big East commissioner Val Ackerman. “Our exposure on Fox Sports continues to grow this year, with additional games to be shown on the Fox broadcast network and supplemental programming planned on our recently announced Big East Digital Network on Fox Sports Go. With an exciting group of newcomers joining the conference and the continuation of our double round-robin format, Big East fans will have much to look forward to and, thanks to Fox, many ways to follow all the action.”

Here is a full look at the schedule.

2014-15 BIG EAST Men’s Basketball Composite Conference Schedule

Wednesday, December 31

St. John’s at Seton Hall
Butler at Villanova
Marquette at DePaul
Creighton at Providence
Georgetown at Xavier

Saturday, January 3

Villanova at Seton Hall
Xavier at DePaul
Providence at Marquette
Creighton at Georgetown
Butler at St. John’s

Tuesday, January 6

Marquette at Georgetown
Villanova at St. John’s
Providence at Butler

Wednesday, January 7

Seton Hall at Xavier
DePaul at Creighton

Saturday, January 10

Georgetown at Providence
Xavier at Butler
Seton Hall at Creighton
DePaul at Villanova

Tuesday, January 13

Butler at Seton Hall
Georgetown at DePaul

Wednesday, January 14

St. John’s at Providence
Xavier at Villanova
Creighton at Marquette

Saturday, January 17

Marquette at Xavier
Butler at Georgetown

Providence at Creighton

Sunday, January 18

St. John’s at DePaul

Monday, January 19

Villanova at Georgetown

Wednesday, January 21

Marquette at St. John’s
Creighton at Butler

Thursday, January 22

DePaul at Seton Hall
Xavier at Providence

Saturday, January 24

Georgetown at Marquette
DePaul at Xavier

Sunday, January 25

Seton Hall at Butler
Creighton at Villanova

Tuesday, January 27

Xavier at Georgetown
DePaul at Providence

Wednesday, January 28

Seton Hall at Marquette
St. John’s at Creighton

Saturday, January 31

Providence at St. John’s
Xavier at Seton Hall
Georgetown at Creighton
Villanova at DePaul
Butler at Marquette

Tuesday, February 3

St. John’s at Butler 7:00
Seton Hall at DePaul

Wednesday, February 4

Marquette at Villanova
Creighton at Xavier
Providence at Georgetown

Saturday, February 7

Creighton at St. John’s
Marquette at Seton Hall
Providence at Xavier
Georgetown at Villanova
DePaul at Butler

Tuesday, February 10

Georgetown at Seton Hall
Xavier at Marquette

Wednesday, February 11

Villanova at Providence
DePaul at St. John’s

Saturday, February 14

Marquette at Creighton
St. John’s at Xavier
Seton Hall at Providence
Villanova at Butler

Monday, February 16

Seton Hall at Villanova
Butler at Creighton

Tuesday, February 17

St. John’s at Georgetown

Wednesday, February 18

Providence at DePaul

Saturday, February 21

Villanova at Marquette
Butler at Xavier
Seton Hall at St. John’s
DePaul at Georgetown

Monday, February 23

Xavier at St. John’s

Tuesday, February 24

Providence at Villanova
Creighton at DePaul

Wednesday, February 25

Marquette at Butler

Saturday, February 28

Georgetown at St. John’s
Creighton at Seton Hall
Villanova at Xavier
Butler at DePaul

Sunday, March 1

Marquette at Providence

Tuesday, March 3

Georgetown at Butler
Villanova at Creighton

Wednesday, March 4

Providence at Seton Hall
St. John’s at Marquette

Saturday, March 7

Seton Hall at Georgetown
Butler at Providence
St. John’s at Villanova
DePaul at Marquette
Xavier at Creighton

Author: Jesse Kramer

Jesse Kramer is the founder of The Catch and Shoot. He's a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. He has had work featured on SI.com, College Insider, The Comeback/Awful Announcing, and 247Sports.

Leave a Reply