All posts tagged "Coach of the Year"

  • Photo: Peter Aiken | Getty Images North America
    Gregg Marshall Wins MVC Coach of the Year for 3rd Straight Season

    Unsurprisingly, Wichita State head coach Gregg Marshall took home the MVC Coach of the Year award. This is the third straight year Marshall has won the award. Marshall becomes the second coach in Valley history to win the...

    • Posted March 6, 2014
    • 0
  • The Top 10 Candidates for National Coach of the Year

    By Jesse Kramer 1. Jim Larranaga, Miami-FL Wherever Larranaga goes, Cinderella follows. The 63-year-old famously took the George Mason Patriots to the 2006 Final Four as a No. 11 seed, and he also won a NCAA tournament...

    • Posted February 23, 2013
    • 2